Home > Uncategorized > Writing is Fun, Sales Not So Much

Writing is Fun, Sales Not So Much

As many of you may have guessed already, writing isn’t something that has ever bothered me.  I’ve been told a few times that writing a daily blog would be a nightmare, well I actually quite enjoy it.

I have found a type of writing though which I’m not peculiarly high on: Sales.

Anyone see a problem here?

My business partner Matt and I are working on our officially company website right now and to be honest it’s a bit of a struggle.  I know what I want to say, but how to say it in a clear, concise way in a format in which people expect to be sold to?

At some point in the future it will be easy enough(I look forward to this day), we’ll simply say-here is our list of past wines we’ve featured and the customer survey’s that were completed after people tried the wines, check out our past newsletters that went out with the wine and read our blogs about our company mission.  All that added up will show that we provide good value wines for the money and we offer consistently excellent shipping and packaging……oh yeah we’ll also work with you to solve any problems that you have.

Until then I’ll work on sounding more like a sales guy, at least until we get the website finished….just don’t expect it when you meet me in person.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

